top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStephen DeLeon

Fizzy Flavors

Do you call it soda or pop? Personally, I generally call it by what it is. For example, with Mountain Dew (my preferred), I call it Mountain Dew. If it's a Coke, I call it a Coke. However, if I have to, I will occasionally refer to a group of fizzy drinks as sodas. Let me know in the comments which you prefer and why! Below, I have listed a bunch of different and interesting sodas which I am sure you will find to be quite peculiar. Two of the flavors, Cucumber and Enchilada, are explored in the video I have listed below. Be sure to watch and enjoy people's reactions to the flavors!



Grass soda

Grass Soda

Now I am sure, there has been a time as a kid, when you discovered the taste of grass. It could have been through playful curiosity or an older siblings dare! Either way, this drink will bring back those memories. The flavor reminds me of a Mello Yello with an overly sweet tangy taste. On a scale of 1-10, it's a 5.



Dirt soda

Dirt Soda

After drinking some grass, you might want to wash it down with some dirt. This flavor actually surprised me a bit when I tried it. When you think of a dirt flavor, what other carbonated beverage comes to mind? For me, that would be Coca-Cola. This dirt soda actually has a similar taste to coke, and it's not bad. I would rate this a 8 out of 10.




Enchilada soda

Enchilada Soda

This flavor is its own flavor. Think of the best enchiladas you have ever had. Now, imagine putting that into a blender and adding carbonation. Then imagine drinking that! Ok, that's not what it tastes like, but it does actually taste fairly good. Watch the video to see how others describe this flavor.




Chocolate Soda

Chocolate Soda

This is by far my favorite one in the list. It tastes like what it is, chocolate soda. If you like carbonation and chocolate, this is for you! It's not too sweet, and the chocolate flavor is not over powering, but it is distinct. If you wanted to try any of these for yourself, buy this one! On the scale, this would be a solid 9 out of 10.





Cucumber soda

Cucumber Soda

When I first saw this flavor, I thought, interesting. Not that the others haven't been equally as interesting, but definitely interesting. Think un-pickled pickles. Find out what I mean by watching the video!





Buffalo Wing soda

Buffalo Wing Soda

This is a flavor which I describe as spicy. It's not super spicy, just kinda spicy. I was slightly disappointed because of the difference between the flavor name, Buffalo Wing, and the taste, not so Buffalo Wing-y. Buffalo sauce has a distinct taste, and this soda did not quite meet those requirements for me. Besides that though, it tasted pretty good. I rate this a 6 out of 10.




So . . .

Which flavor do you think would taste the best? Let me know! If you have ever had any of these, how would you describe them? I know there are also other flavors, such as Mustard, Marshmallow, Pickles, or Bacon! If you want me to do another Fizzy Flavors post with more flavors, let me know. As always, thank you for reading!

19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page