top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStephen DeLeon

It's the Bible

Do you know what the Bible is? Maybe you have heard of it at some point in your life. But also maybe you never have. The Bible is a very special book. In the podcast episode, I interviewed Pastor Michael DeLeon (my dad), and asked him a few questions about the Bible. What is the Bible, and why is it important? Where in the Bible should I start reading? How can I effectively study and learn from the Bible? These questions were addressed and followed by three products that could benefit anyone as they read.



A notebook with a duck on the front cover

Duck Notebook

This item looks fairly normal, as a notebook should. But as the picture shows, it has a duck on it. There are also two versions of a smiley face for the same item on Amazon. As you study the Bible and read through it, inevitably you will find something you want to remember. This notebook is perfect for taking notes on what you are reading. In the podcast, Pastor DeLeon mentions writing down a verse or group of verses in a notebook. This will help you remember what you read because it takes more time to physically write than to type. Though any notebook could work for writing down verses and thoughts, this one is refillable and has has a separated spiral. This is extremely helpful if you rest your hand on a page as you write on the other.


Transparent sticky notes

Transparent Sticky Notes

Sticky notes have always been fun and useful. Now they are even better. Especially useful for taking quick little notes, these transparent sticky notes are perfect for Bible reading and studying. I have never used them before, but I know some people prefer writing in their Bible rather than a notebook. In that case, these sticky notes allow for more room to write in the Bible, but still covering up the least amount of readable space as possible.




Bookmark Bible Light

Alien bookmark light for reading in the dark.

So I know this item,the bookmark light, is not super necessary, but it is fun. Who wouldn't like an alien bendable bookmark light? As I mentioned in the podcast, this particular light is more for children than adults, but honestly, having some kind of light for early in the morning or late at night makes the experience more comfortable. The bookmark light has a large variety of styles ranging from this green alien to the classic bookworm, to a dog, to a wooden spoon.



So . . .

I encourage you to listen to the entire podcast episode. This particular post is more on a serious level than most others because the Bible is a serious topic. God is important to me, and I would love for you all to be able to say the same of yourselves. If you would like to read more about my testimony, basically that I mean when I say God is important to me, go to my About Me page. In this post, I listed three items because they are fun, but most importantly, because they can aid anyone in reading their Bible. If you have read part of the Bible recently, what have you discovered about God and about yourself? If you are willing, let me and other readers know in the comments so that we can be blessed and encouraged by the Word of God together. You can also email me at bible@eshopdiscoveries.com. As always, thank you for reading!

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page