top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStephen DeLeon

Bed Tent

Have you ever gone camping and thought to yourself, “I wish there was a tent I could use for my bed at home.” Probably not. If you have, cool.


This item is a tent made for a bed with the main purpose of additional privacy. Recently, I purchased one for my bed in my college dorm, and it has been very useful. Specifically, I purchased Alvantor’s Bed Canopy Tent.



Why would you want a tent for your bed? It gives you your own space, especially nice if you’re not the only one sleeping in the room. For example, there are three other guys in my dorm room. They are nice people, but now I can “get away” in my tent.



Features


See Throughness:

The tent material allows one to be able see through the tent. However, this depends on the lights in the room. If there are lights in the room, you cannot see into the tent, but you can see out of it. The same effect would be reversed if light came from inside the tent. Warning: If you’re reading a book with the flashlight at night, your mom can still see you.



Zippers:

There are four openings to the tent. Two, located on the sides, are the main ones which are generally used for entering and exiting. I’m sure you could also use these to stick your feet out at night if that’s your vibe. The other two are located on the ends. These openings have a nice mesh zipper as well. They are perfect for having a fan blow some nice cool air into the tent at night, which is what I do. Also, if you happen to not hear your alarm in the mornings, a good friend can unzip it and yell at you to get up.



Pockets:

Pockets are both fun and useful. Mostly just useful, but if you’re like me, you would find having a hidden pocket inside another pocket fun. If you really think about it, and stretch out your imagination, a tent is like a pocket for people. Inside this pocket for people are two more pockets. I like to use these for my phone and water bottle, but you could use them for many other items. Personally, I like the idea of putting snacks in them, which I might do someday. These two pockets are located on the opposite sides of the tent in the corners.

41 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page